Japanese Festival Matsuri

Posted: March 20, 2013 in Uncategorized

thefoxskey

February 23-24 me my roommates and another friend went to Matsuri an annual Japanese festival that takes place here in Phoenix my friends had all go before in the previous years but it was my first. I can say it was really fun admission was free and there was a lot to enjoy. People dressed in cosplay and Asian style garb, the sounds of laughter, drums and music. There was a lot of food and venders and events going on. I loved the Taiko drumming, a lion dance, and a  great Omochi pounding demonstration by Brian Kito from Fugetsu-Do in LA. I scored myself a yukata for a decent price from one of the venders as well as enjoyed perusing though others wares. The music, food and entertainment was great and I spent the two days greatly enjoying myself.

View original post

Leave a Reply

