Posted: March 21, 2013 in Uncategorized

SSB

Anime-girl-looking-outside-window

Perspective can sometimes be a mindf*ck. When you learn to view things at different angles, you slowly but surely come to form well-rounded stances on things. Take for instance anime. Before joining the Strawberry Scented Burnout crew, the only thought I had about anime was that it was a cartoon. A cartoon filled with exaggerated animation and subtitles. After speaking with various people about anime, I have come to realize that there is so much more to anime than meets the eye – Transformers! – and that there are deeper messages ingrained into these so-called “cartoons”.

The more angles I get to view, the more intrigued I am by this anime world. I no longer feel as if I am an outsider looking into this world of anime, but I now see myself as a student that has entered this anime kingdom, ready to absorb as much knowledge as I…

View original post 54 more words

Leave a Reply

