The Great Con Post

Posted: March 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

qui est in literis

I came, I saw, I AggieCon’quered.

It was my intention to do daily AggieCon posts, but I think I overestimated my stamina. I smiled, and I talked to people, and it was just more than I could take; I passed out pretty much as soon as the dealer’s room closed each night. I did get to meet up with some old friends, which was wonderful. I got to meet some pretty amazing folks, too, which was also wonderful. For example, Noree Cosper (author of A Prescription for Delirium), who joined in the book joy from the corner of my con table, and Christopher and Heather Poinsett Dunbar (authors of the Morrigan’s Brood Series) of Triscelle Publishing.

 

I feel like I learned quite a bit.

For instance, I learned that I need a big stand-up poster-thing with which to attract attention. And maybe some strobe lights. I…

View original post 157 more words

Leave a Reply

