Impression: Namiuchigiwa no Muromi-san – Episode 01

Posted: April 7, 2013 in Uncategorized

Mahou Tofu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Impression:

I guess that I should have expected something short when Bryan asked me if this was going to be a five-minute series. Namiuchigawa isn’t a five-minute series, but it is a half-length one. I knew that this was going to be a comedy going in, but I didn’t expect a perverse sketch comedy series. I mean, making sex jokes is something that is appealing to an extent in most modern cultures, but I really don’t know how to feel about this one. The fishing concept is nice because t isn’t done very often. Sure, things like Tsuritama exist, but at least we aren’t stuck in a classroom again. We got a lot of jokes thrown out at us and some of them were better than others. The whole predators thing with cats and seagulls attacking the mermaid was pretty…

View original post 589 more words

Leave a Reply

